You guys remember when I used to cook tasty things and then post a recipe so you guys could do it, too? Yeah, well things were a little crazy around here for the last couple of weeks, but now we’re back to normal. Thank God, because I was really starting to feel like crap from all of the junk I was eating. Last night I was really excited to get back to cooking, and I made some pork chops that are so super delicious that you’ll want to run out and get what you need to make them rightnow!

This marinade, bee tee dubs, can be used on chicken, too. It’s yummy either way!

Greek marinated pork Chops

1 cup plain yogurt (Greek is fine)
1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
1 tablespoon (or more, to taste) Greek seasoning
Zest and juice of 1 small lemon

image

I use Cavender's Greek seasoning

Boneless pork chops (I used three, this recipe could probably marinate 4)

Mix all marinade ingredients and pour into a gallon plastic baggie. Add pork chops, seal (get as much air out as possible), and then I like to smoosh ’em around to make sure they’re all coated. Refrigerate for NO MORE THAN 30 minutes. Seriously, because of the citrus you don’t want these to sit longer than that.

Preheat your oven to 375°. I like to add a smidge of oil to my cast iron skillet and let it heat in the oven for a bit. When it’s hot, add pork chops in a single layer, then pour the marinade over them. Bake for about an hour, or until the internal temp is 160°. My chops were on the thick side…If yours are thinner they may need less cooking time.

That’s it!

image

I served these with roasted potatoes and panzanella for a fairly healthy and easy meal.

Judging by the lack of food on the floor (or hidden in his high chair), I’d say O liked it… He polished off half of a pork chop, some salad, and three potato halves.

I think this might also be to try on a grill pan, so if any of you attempt it please let me know how it turns out!