Whenever I’m out with friends, there’s a moment when I simply can NOT find my phone, cigarettes, whatever. I start pulling things out of my purse one by one and someone always exclaims “How much stuff do you have in there?!”

Well. A lot.

You wouldn't believe what this thing can hold.

What’s in my purse, you ask? Well let me tell you:

The latest Nuvo

Camera

Makeup bag

Makeup brushes

Notebook

Schindler’s List

A Tale of Two Cities

Two Sharpie pens (blue and black)

Calendar

Hair Ties

3 packs of cigarettes (Yes, 3. I don’t like to run out.)

Lighters

Two kinds of deoderant

Lip Balm (Burt’s Bees and Chicken Poop)

Twilight Woods PocketBac

Gum

Car and house keys

Clinique Black Honey lipstick

Netflix movie (Monty Python and the Holy Grail) that I’ve had for three months. Oops.

Chase promotion

Mudbugs coupon

Blackberry

Gold Bond hand lotion

Eye drops

Advil

2 bags Pretzel M&M’s

Sunglasses (cheapies I picked up in Chicago when my aviators broke)

iPod

Wallet

**Not pictured: Perfume that smells AMAZING. I’m not telling you what it is because I’m selfish.

And my wallet is just as full of stuff:

Cash

Check Card

Discount cards for Mudbugs, Great Harvest, Dunkin’ Donuts and Maurices

iTunes pick of the week card: Josh Groban

License

CTA card

2 fortune cookie fortunes

Stamps

American Airlines baggage claim ticket from 3 years ago

Starbucks giftcard

Card from Eggsperience (if you’re in Chicago you NEED to go there)

DMB tickets from the Wrigley field shows last year

**Not visible in this picture: My ticket to the Colts vs. Titans game from Jan. 2nd

So there you have it, the contents of my purse and wallet right now. Even I’m surprised at how much stuff I carry in there!