You guys. This is the simplest, easiest thing I will probably ever write about. It has one ingredient.

That’s right. One.

Of course, you could make it more complicated, but it isn’t necessary. And you can really use any variety of peanut your little heart desires ( just know that any kind with a really hard coating might dull your processor blades).

Are you ready? Here goes!

Honey roasted peanut butter

1 can honey roasted peanuts

Empty contents of the can into your food processor. Put the lid on and press the button.

Yep, that’s it. You could pulse it a few times at first to get things started, but then just turn it on and let it go until it’s the consistency you want. It might kind of ball up and bounce around for a second, but don’t be scared! Just leave it running and it will smooth out pretty quickly.

image

From peanuts to toddler lunch in less than five minutes.

As I mentioned above, you could easily use different kind of peanuts (or any other nut, I suppose) and add ingredients to customize it. I think a touch of maple syrup or maple cream would be a delicious addition to some lightly salted peanuts, and I plan to try that next.

image

I like to store mine in an airtight container in the fridge… It generally gets inhaled pretty quickly by my “peeutt budder” loving toddler, so I can’t say how long it lasts.

So, go make some peanut butter!

