So today is the last day of 2014. I don’t know why, but somehow New Year’s Eve always manages to sneak up on me…It’s as if it hides behind Christmas, only to jump out at the last minute. SURPRISE, HERE I AM!

I don’t know why it bothers me…The BF and I generally enjoy an evening at home, watching Kathy Griffin torment the Silver Fox and maybe having a glass of wine. In other words, it isn’t an evening that requires much planning.

image

See?

Of course, I like to spend some time thinking aboit the previous year… What was great, what sucked…Goals I accomplished and things I need to work on…

All in all, I think I can officially say 2014 was a good year.

I got published in not just one, but two magazines.

image

I went a little nuts crocheting, and found out I might actually be fairly good at it.

image

Elsa in progress

I did a lot of baking.

image

2014 saw my TV debut

image

And a wonderful article that appeared on the front page of our local paper.

image

Photo taken by John Dykstra for the Journal Review

My sweet boy turned TWO this year… Still healthy, happy, and a little bit wild at times. I still think of him as my little miracle.

As happy as I am with how things went in 2014, I’m looking forward to an even better 2015. I have big goals, and I’m finally gaining the confidence I need to work toward them.

Thanks for sticking with me for another year, friends. I hope you had a great 2014, and lots to look forward to in 2015.

Have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve!

What was your favorite moment of 2014? What are you looking forward to in 2015?

