Well tomorrow is The Big Day and I have to say, I’m more nervous about this part than I was to actually tape the show.

I watched this morning’s episode, and during a preview of tomorrow’s show my face popped up on the screen…it was so weird!

I have been getting some emails with questions about the show, so I would like to answer them as best I can.

1. How long will you be on?
My part is mostly done in the back story that we filmed on Monday. I did spend some time in the live taping, and I did get to interact with the doctors, but my segment is likely very short. I don’t want anyone to be disappointed that I wasn’t on for the full hour, because I’m just glad to have had the opportunity.

2. How far into the episode is your segment?

I really don’t know…though I think it might be near the end. They seem to cram a lot of different things into every show, and I wasn’t in the audience for the full taping so I don’t really know where my part will fall. Remember, I have not seen the finished segment. I really have no idea what will happen.

4. If I miss it, will I be able to see it later?

It looks like all episodes are available online, and I think a production assistant is going to email me a link that I will gladly share.

5. How do I know when it’s on?

Check www.thedoctorstv.com for local listings.

Those have been the most common questions I’ve been getting. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask in the comments.

I’m setting my alarm and I’ve got the timer set on our TV. As if I’d forget.

I’m super nervous, so having a cold might not be the worst thing ever. At least I can take Nyquil to help me sleep tonight, right?

Eek!

*****

Don’t forget about the giveaway! I’m extending it into November since there were issues with the donation gig.

