Yesterday, I started feeling the beginning signs of a head cold starting to creep up on me. Considering the fact that The BF came home with the plague and infected O, I knew it was only a matter of time before I caught it.

I rarely get sick. I’m not sure why I seem to have the Fort Knox of immune systems, but I do…So when I do manage to catch something I’m usually more annoyed than sick. Such is the case right now.

But do you know what made me feel better today?

This wonderful article in our local paper.

We actually don’t get the Journal (shame on me), so I drove to the gas station after O finished his breakfast and bought a…uh…five copies.

Well I wanted extras for my mom, and MIL…

When I took them to the counter to pay, the cashier pointed and said, “That’s you! How pretty!” He seemed super excited, so even though I felt like (and probably looked like) Hell, I mustered up the necessary happy face and chatted with him for a minute.

After leaving, I treated myself to a coffee from a local place, Good to Go Espresso. They give you a chocolate covered espresso bean with your coffee and the large is seriously huge…What’s not to love?

I spent the rest of the day working on O’s Halloween costume and hanging out with my mom. The boy and I stopped by the store and picked up the ingredients for homemade hot and sour soup. I’d never made it and I’m still not sure it was right since I can’t taste anything.

When I got home, my new Influenster VoxBox was waiting by my door. It couldn’t have come at a better time, because it contained Puffs. My kid tore the remaining tissues out of the box and shredded them, and guess who forgot to buy more…

image

image

So many goodies!

So basically what I’m saying is…Even though I feel like crap it was a pretty good day.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to load up on my Kroger brand Nyquil and spend some quality time with my pillow.

image

Hello, lover.

