Are you sick of hearing about my trip yet? Well too bad!

Just kidding. Or not, really…

So here are more pictures!

image

Marilyn Monroe's old suite at the Roosevelt

image

She and JFK were photographed on the balcony that overlooks the pool.

image

This suite is supposed to be haunted by a woman and a (really aggressive) man, apparently. We didn't experience anything while looking around, but you could try your luck for 1, 500.00/ night.

Ok, so I’m sure you’re over hearing about how much I loved my hotel…Not to worry,  I think that was the last of the hotel pictures. Maybe.

image

The building in the top middle picture? The church of Scientology. They offer free tours! No info on how much they charged for soul-sucking.

image

image

Darth tried to get fresh with me.

The cool thing about staying on Hollywood Boulevard is that all you have to do is walk outside to find something interesting. I took walks every day, heading in different directions, to check stuff out. One day I accidentally wandered a little too far… The stripper clothing stores and dirty pawn shops made me think I should turn around, and the homeless guy kicking trash cans and screaming, “I want to die” definitely made me move a little faster.

My routine in LA was pretty awesome, really. I did the back story shoot right when I arrived, so I had a lot of free time until the show taped on Thursday morning. On both Tuesday and Wednesday,  I woke up around 7:00 and had a pot of coffee sent up. I would turn the local news on and fire up my laptop to work until around 9:00. Then it was time to change and go down to the pool, where I would read my book until at least noon. Both days, I showered and changed to head out for my walk, fully intending to grab a snack. Both days, I totally forgot about the snack because there were just way too many other things to see and do.

Eventually it would be time to go back for dinner. Tuesday night I ordered room service, and Wednesday night I ate at Public Kitchen. The staff was so friendly that I ended up going back down to have a bloody Mary at the bar.

Thursday was The Big Day, and I will talk about that in more detail tomorrow.

image

About to chow down at Public Kitchen.

image

Public Kitchen

image

For those that have emailed asking, "But what did you wear in LA?!"...Here you go! This was my dinner outfit for Wednesday night.

Oh, look, I snuck some more hotel pics in there!

image

Ok, last one.

Probably.

