Yesterday, in the middle of running a couple of errands with my mom, I got a notification from WordPress. It was the one all bloggers love to see: Your stats are booming! I couldn’t figure out why my blog was getting so much attention until it hit me…

The piece I wrote for XOJane must have been published. Could it be?

I quickly checked the site, and there it was: IHTM: MY 8-POUND BABY AND A 3-POUND TUMOR SHARED MY UTERUS

Yes, another article about Fred.

Anyway, I have had a huge smile on my face ever since I saw it. I loved Jane magazine and was a faithful subscriber until the print edition folded (saddest day ever). After an insanely long and empty time without a monthly dose of Jane, I was beyond thrilled to see that a new online edition was here. The day I got an email saying they were interested in my story, I just about died right there.

I checked the site again today, and there it was:

image

So it wasn’t just a dream. I’m even cool enough to have my very own author bio!

Check it out, and make sure to read the comments. They’re all pretty supportive and some are downright hilarious.

I just can’t express how cool this all feels… It’s like a little slice of happy pie, topped with validation whipped cream and a paycheck cherry.

And right this second I don’t even care that none of that made sense because I got published in a super cool magazine. Hooray!

