Last night I took a Benadryl before bed, hoping it would knock me out. I was surprised that I still had trouble getting to sleep, but I think I did sleep better.

This morning I took a 24 hour Claritin,  hoping it would be the magic pill.

Well.

I feel less like death. I certainly did feel a bit less foggy…And I managed to get the boy and I to town for his haircut and to pick up some wipes. Progress, for sure, but not exactly the sudden and dramatic transformation portrayed on the commercial. There were no sparkly sound effects, the colors around me didn’t suddenly get brighter… But about an hour after I took it I sneezed and there was a waterfall (TMI) of sinus goo. Now that should go in a commercial. It might look like this, only classier.

Also, I’m really sorry for that.

So there you have it folks. Stay tuned for more Phlegm Attack 2014 updates!

