I saw this recipe while scrolling through Pinterest one day and I knew I had to try it. One pork product wrapped in more pork? What could be bad about that?

The correct answer is nothing. Except that maybe I didn’t make enough.

The BF loved it so much that he pretty much ate the entire three pound pork loin himself by sneaking pieces from the fridge.

I served it with oven roasted potatoes and mac and cheese the first night. On night two I shredded it into a skillet with a little water and some taco seasoning….I then spooned the meat into hard taco shells, topped them with a metric ton of cheese, then baked them at 400° for around ten minutes. Best tacos ever!

It also makes good sandwiches, according to The BF.

image

The recipe can be found here, and for once I wouldn’t change a thing.

For Valentine’s Day, I made a cookie cake (Recipe here) and it was also delicious. 

image

It’s super delicious hot from the oven topped with Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla Ice cream.

Yes, I think Valentine’s Day is stupid and I don’t get what is so romantic about forced flowers…but I wanted a cookie cake. Plus, I feel like it’s my responsibility to make sure O sees that these silly holidays can be fun… That way, maybe he will be the kind of guy that gives thoughtful gifts on Hallmark days. You know, when he starts dating. At 25.

