I just realized that the Super Bowl is tomorrow.

I know, I can’t believe it either.

I just can’t really get excited about it this year since I’m just, eh about both teams. I guess I want the Broncos to win after that ridiculous display put on by Sherman after the Seahawks win…but I don’t like hopping on the Broncos bandwagon just because a certain ex-Colt happens to be their QB.

Of course, I’m still gonna watch because it’s football and we’re looking at a very long stretch of no football after this is over. Remember, two seasons: football and boring. Plus, Super Bowl watching requires one thing I tend to be very good at (besides yelling at the tv): snacking. I’m definitely going to make the Holy Grail cheeseball, and I might even pop some popcorn and toast up some Cheerios. We don’t need a ton of food since it’ll just be the three of us.

I majorly slacked on giving you guys some awesome Super Bowl party snack ideas. I had planned to have a big list of ideas for you, and I actually meant to get it posted about a week ago. Funny how that whole ‘preparedness’ thing just never happens for me…At any rate, here’s a last minute list of snacky foods that I think would be awesome for your Super Bowl gathering:

image

1.DIY microwave popcorn

2.Holy Grail cheeseball

3.Black Bean salsa

4.Sweet and spicy meatballs (try subbing ground pork)

5.Crust recipe for mini pizzas

6. Toasted Cheerios (not pictured): Melt a couple of tablespoons of butter in a pan over medium heat, then add Cheerios (try to keep them in a single layer, so the amount would depend on the size of your pan). Fry until they are golden brown, then add salt and any other seasonings you like.

Toasted Cheerios are seriously addicting so make sure to make more than you think you’ll need.

You could also order a pizza or some wings… A mighty tempting idea for this hot wing (boneless, duh) loving girl right here.

So what do you have planned for the Super Bowl?

Who are you rooting for?

