Did you know that Christmas is NEXT WEEK? It’s true, and here I sit with not one single present purchased. It’s par for the course with me, really. In fact, I’m not sure I’ve ever had my shopping done before the week of Christmas.

I do at least know what I’m making for the Christmas dinner we’ll be attending this weekend… if only because someone specifically requested it.

If you aren’t sure what to bring to an upcoming gathering, never fear!
I thought it might be helpful to link to all of the holiday recipes I’ve shared in one post…I’ve also included some recipes from the archives that I think would make good additions to any holiday table.

You can thank me later.

1. Lactose-free cake and icing (Well you can’t just leave your dairy-free loved ones with no dessert)

2. Cherry Delight

3. Peanut Butter Cup Pie

image

4. Christmas Toffee

5. Hot Fudge Pie

6. Heart healthy pie crust (for whatever holiday pie your heart desires)

7. Sweet and spicy meatballs (would make a great appetizer)

8. Turnip gratin

9. Darn good chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting

10. Cast iron skillet cornbread

Of course, you could always just swing by the store on the way to your Christmas gathering and pick up some already made cookies…but that doesn’t really say “I love you”, you know?

