If you’ve liked my page on Facebook (you can do it in the right-hand sidebar over there), you probably saw that I made an experimental dessert on Friday. I had been kicking the idea around ever since I made the cherry delight, and I decided the BF’s family Christmas was the perfect occasion for my mystery concoction.
Turns out, no one minded playing pie guinea pig because it was really pretty good!

Here’s what you need to make this super quick and easy holiday (or anytime) treat:

Oreo crust (I used a store-bought crust this time. Shameful, I know)

For the chocolate filling:

1 envelope Dream Whip

1/2 cup cold milk

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

3/4 cup powdered sugar

4 ounces cream cheese, softened and cut into cubes

For the peanut butter filling:

1envelope Dream Whip

1/2 cup cold milk

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup powdered sugar

Chocolate:

Prepare Dream Whip according to package directions. Add cocoa and cream cheese and mix well. Once combined, add powdered sugar. Mix well. Spread about half of the chocolate filling into an even layer in the bottom of your crust. Cover and refrigerate.

Peanut butter:

Prepare Dream Whip according to package directions. Add peanut butter and powdered sugar. Mix well.

Spread a thin layer of peanut butter filling over the chocolate layer in your pie crust. I had a little peanut butter filling left (about 1/2 cup that The BF gladly ‘taste tested’)… You’ll want the middle layer to be a bit thinner than the others. Top peanut butter layer with the remaining chocolate filling, cover and refrigerate. Mine chilled overnight, and I think that is the best way to go.

image

I apologize for the not-so-great picture. I totally forgot to take a picture until the darn thing was almost gone. I did sneak a little piece, and I have to toot my own horn a bit on this one. Toot!

In other words, it’s tasty!

Here’s the BF and I, modeling his Dirty Santa gift of Bubba teeth, fake pink mustaches, and a spy disguise:

image

We’re hot.

