Remember those awesome spicy meatballs I was talking about? Well I made way too much and had to freeze a bunch of the sauce and meatballs. I also had some sauce leftover from the pork cutlets parmesan

Baked spaghetti just seemed like the right thing to do. I even added a cream cheese layer as a last minute experiment and, wow! I couldn’t believe how good it was!

So, if you find yourself with an abundance of leftover spaghetti sauce try this tasty dish!

I used:

Leftover spaghetti, maybe 1/4 of a box

Leftover meat sauce, probably 3 cups or so

8 leftover meatballs (yes, I counted them)

1 8 oz package cream cheese, cut into cubes

3/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

Basil

Oregano

Salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 375. Lightly spray a casserole dish, then arrange spaghetti in a thin layer on the bottom. Top noodles with an even layer of cream cheese cubes, then sprinkle the mozzarella and parmesan on top. Add basil, oregano, salt, and pepper to taste. Carefully spread meat sauce over the cheeses. Arrange meatballs on top, then cover with more parmesan and mozzarella if desired.

Bake for about 20 minutes, or until cheese is slightly browned and bubbly.

image

Ooey, gooey, cheesy goodness.

I may never make regular ol’ spaghetti again.

