Sorry I haven’t been around much lately… it seems that planning the boy’s first birthday party has taken up all of the available real estate in my brain. I kid you not, I woke up at four a.m. yesterday morning because I suddenly remembered that I needed to find the charging cable for our video camera.

It doesn’t help that we’re supposed to get snow this evening. The forecast says tonight it will snow a little and the roads might be icy tomorrow morning, but after that it will warm back up to the 50’s by the weekend.

Except I heard:

THE SNOWSTORM OF THE CENTURY IS COMING! YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT A BIRTHDAY PARTY BECAUSE YOUR HOUSE WILL BE UNDER A FOOT OF SNOW AND ICE ALL WEEK.

Here we’re having snow and I can’t even be a proper Hoosier and make my buy all the eggs, bread, and milk! Wal-Mart trip today because I’ve got too much going on.

Disgraceful.

I hope I can get back to a more normal posting schedule as soon as things calm down… I have some exciting things planned, including a giveaway that I kind of want to keep for myself.

Here’s a hint: It has to do with food.

Aren’t you excited?! WELL YOU SHOULD BE.

What’s something you wish you had done for your kid’s first birthday?

Something I shouldn’t worry about?

image

Here’s a picture of a chicken and a llama that has nothing to do with anything.

