As I mentioned in my previous post, the Halloween festivities in my area were postponed until Friday because of the weather. Instead of trick-or-treating on Thursday, we ended up going to Goodwill and Wal-Mart to get what I needed for my costume.

I told you, I do everything at the last minute.

Friday, the downtown area merchants hosted a costume contest for the kids, as well as trick-or-treating along Main Street. I had put a lot of work into the boy’s costume, so I was pretty excited to show him off in it.

image

image

image

image

image

I was so proud when I they announced that he had won first prize for his age group! He even made the front page of one of our local newspapers on Saturday. I was so excited that I bought four copies.

After the contest, the BF and I took O to visit a handful of people… But we decided against doing any real trick-or-treating, much to the BF’s chagrin.

On Saturday, the BF and I had our own Halloween excitement to get ready for.

image

image

image

image

I have to say, I haven’t had such a fun Halloween in a very, very long time. I loved making O’s costume and seeing his reaction to all of the other costumes… And we had a blast at the party we went to as Al and Peg Bundy. I’m almost sad it’s all over. Now what am I going to look forward to?

Well yes, O’s first birthday is in a couple of weeks…

And of course Thanksgiving is soon after that…

And there are only how many days left until Christmas?!

Oh boy.

How did you celebrate Halloween?

