I thought about calling this post “Slutty Chicken” because, you know, it’s really easy

Well I laughed.

Anyway, it really is just about the easiest chicken recipe ever.

Gather the following:

Boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Mayo OR Miracle Whip

Bread crumbs (I use a mixture of Italian crumbs and panko for this)

Parmesan cheese (the kind in the green can is a-ok for this one!)

Salt and pepper

Ok, now pay attention. Preheat your oven to 375. I like to toast my breadcrumbs in a pan first, but that is entirely optional. I think it makes for a crunchier topping in the end. To toast your crumbs, just heat a tiny amount of oil in a pan over medium. When it’s hot, add crumbs and keep them moving until they’re golden. Take the crumbs off of the heat and let ’em cool, then add parmesan cheese.

Pat chicken breasts with a paper towel. Salt and pepper them if you like, then smear some mayo on one side. Don’t go too crazy… maybe a tablespoon each.

Place chicken mayo side down in bread crumb mixture. Press to make sure the crumbs stick, then place chicken (mayo and crumbs up this time) in a baking dish. I like to spray the dish with a little Pam first.

Bake chicken for 30-40 minutes, or until a meat thermometer inserted into the thickest part says at least 160 degrees (though some would say it should be higher than that). If the bread crumbs don’t look crunchy enough you could always kick the broiler on low for a few minutes, but make sure to keep the door open and watch carefully.

That’s all you do! It’s super easy and tasty. Perfect for a quick week night dinner.

image

image

I served it with steamed veggies and potatoes gratin.

Winner, winner (easy!) chicken dinner!

Totally unrelated but…

O was playing with a toy for the first time today.

image

He picked up the circle, so I asked him to put the purple circle in the turtle.

He looked at me, then at the circle, and finally studied the turtle for a moment. He then removed the orange top, placed the circle in the turtle, and gave me a huge smile.

Nicely played, child of mine.

