Have y’all seen the Wendy’s commercials that feature the red headed chick traipsing around judging everyone’s lunch choices?

Whatcha eatin’ there, pal?

If you haven’t seen them, here’s the basic idea:

Wendy’s chick: Oh, hello there person I don’t know. I see you’re eating lunch. What is it that you’re eating?

Complete stranger: Um, turkey on wheat?

WC: Well this is actually none of my business, but that just looks awful.

CS: …It does?

WC: Yes. But don’t worry, I carry around this bag of greasy fast food from Wendy’s just for occasions such as this one.

CS: Hmm…Ok.

WC: Now that’s better!

Now, don’t get me wrong…I enjoy a Wendy’s Frosty and fries occasionally (like, maybe once every couple of months…) and I really like their chili…But would I eat there all the time? Uh, no. I don’t care what this red-headed lady says, Wendy’s is not better for you than, say, a container of yogurt and a turkey sandwich. I mean, it is fast food.

I really hate the commercial for the flatbread chicken sandwich… When little miss barfs-a-lot (how else does she eat that much Wendy’s and stay slender?!) exclaims “I’d rather share it with my taste buds!” in a rather annoying sing-song voice. That one makes me want to stab something.

If these commercials were honest, I think they’d go like this:

Chubby red-head: Hello stranger! What is that you’re eating?

Stranger: A stick of butter and some potato chips dipped in butter. Oh, and fried butter with sugar on it.

CRH: Oh gross.

S: I know, right? But that’s what my wife packed for me today.

CRH: Well I happen to have this bag of greasy fast food from Wendy’s…

S: I’ll take it!

CRH: Well…I suppose that’s at least somewhat better.

Anyway, I don’t know why these commercials annoy me so, but they do.

What commercials make you feel all stabby?

