Happy Sunday!

I don’t know about everyone else but I am in love with the beautiful weather we had today. The BF and I took O for his first visit to the best local ice cream stand (he’s still too little for a milkshake but mama and daddy aren’t) and then drove around visiting family. I adore days like today.

We’ve also been doing some spring cleaning this weekend. I turned to Pinterest for some good deep cleaning tips to make my job easier. I found this tip for refreshing towels a while ago… what better time to give it a shot?

If you have funky towels (or even if you don’t) you should totally try this. I ended up collecting all of my towels and washcloths (even the clean ones) to give them the baking soda and vinegar treatment. They come out smelling super fresh (not vinegary at all) and they really are more absorbent. Sure, this is a bit more time consuming since you run them through two wash cycles, but it’s totally worth it. I think I’ll do this once a month from now on.

I would recommend timing this chore with your shower so you can use one of your towels fresh out of the dryer. It’s Heaven. Fluffy, warm, fresh-smelling Heaven.

**I originally wanted to title this post Fresh to Death but I think I’m far too white to say such things.

