So… lots of things have changed during my extended blogging hiatus… It’s been crazy. I’ll eventually get to write more about what I’ve been up to but for now, here it is in a nutshell:

March 29th I went to the doctor to talk to her about my options for getting a fibroid removed…And found out I was knocked up. Um, SURPRISE!

Sometime in May I was let go from my job. That actually wasn’t a surprise since I’m pretty sure my boss started interviewing for my position as soon as she found out I was knocked up. Can I prove that’s why I was let go? No. Do I think that’s the reason? Absolutely.

September 6th I turned 31 and had a very uneventful (but happy!) birthday. Turns out going out to dinner is about all of the celebration you have the energy to do when you’re toting a fibriod and forming a brand new human life.

September 29th was my baby shower…I’ll never forget it because it was the last good day I got to spend with my Grandma.

October 1st my Grandma was sent to the ER with stroke-like symptoms. My mom and I met her there and found out that tests indicated a minor heart attack and a possible stroke. She was transported to Arnette Hospital in Lafayette (where my Dad had his heart surgery).

Mom and I spent the week at the hospital with Grandma. Neither of us were prepared for an overnight stay, much less a whole week. She passed away on October 8th.

The BF lost his Grandma about two weeks later.

On October 27th my little brother got married.

On November 16th at 7:48 am my sweet little guy was born.

On top of everything else, my dad had to start traveling for work again after probably 25 years of working reasonably close to home.

So…lots of things going on, but they seem to have settled down so I’ll be slowly getting back into the whole blogging thing. I have some ideas for new stuff and I’m sure being a new parent will provide me with plenty of blogging material.

Plus I still pester my mom as much as possible.

Thank you to all of the readers that stuck with me! I can’t wait to get back into a more regular blogging routine.

