So I’ve been noticing some things that I just don’t understand lately.

1. What’s with this whole “I don’t like it so I don’t want anyone else to have it” mentality a lot of people seem to have? Maybe I’m a moron, but if it doesn’t bother me I don’t care that other people do things I don’t necessarily agree with. I mean, I think shrimp is disgusting but I’m not going to gather all of the shrimp-haters and try to get it outlawed.

ILLEGAL

**Image borrowed from Wikipedia.com

2. Why is it that any time a picture is posted on the internet someone (or multiple someones, usually) is so quick to scream “SHOPPED!” but people still believe (and then repeat) everything they hear?

This has to be Photoshopped. That rumor about your ex having a three-headed baby? Totally real. Tell EVERYONE.

**Image from MA Family Institute

3. Raisins in cookies. That shit drives me nuts. You think you’re getting a warm, gooey, chocolatey treat…Then you bite into a raisin and your whole day is ruined. Heads up, those sneaky Brits like to call them currants. Don’t be fooled!

Delicious...or your worst nightmare?

**Image courtesy of QuakerOats.com

