…for headaches.

Every year around this time, I suddenly realize that, OH! Christmas is coming! I really don’t know how it sneaks up on my like this because it’s kind of on the same date every single year. Still, time gets away from me and suddenly I’m driving myself crazy trying to figure out the perfect presents for people I love.

It’s like trying to buy someone a birthday present times 100.

This year, I had a genius idea. I adore StumbleUpon…why not let it come up with Christmas ideas for me? I set it to stumble through the shopping category and, lo and behold I got some fantastic ideas. If you haven’t tried it yet, please do. It’s free to sign up and it might just save you some frustration.

If you don’t so much dig the StumbleUpon idea, here are some websites I love for Christmas present ideas that a hundred other people didn’t think of:

Think Geek (For the nerd in your life)

Perpetual Kid (Probably the best stocking stuffers on the web)

Joseph Joseph  (Seriously cool kitchen stuff)

6 Dollar Shirts (Hilarious shirts for 6.00 each!)

Red Envelope (Thoughtful but a little more expensive gifts)

Diamond Candles (Super cool idea…a ring in every candle)

Sur la Table (Full of cooking stuff and gourmet foods)

I’m asking for Amazon gift cards this year… I desperately need a Kindle Fire and I’m hoping that I’ll get enough gift cards to make the 200.00 price tag a little more reasonable for my budget (which is practically nothing…).

If you’re more of the hands-on crafty type, you can always make presents… I’ve also used StumbleUpon to look for things I can make myself. I’ve found a couple of ideas that are pretty awesome. I really want to share those links with you but there are certain people that may be reading this and I don’t want to give anything away.

Sorry.

One thing I love to do around this time of year is make toffee and assorted cookies. That way, if I find myself going to a Christmas party I can put them in a pretty box or bag for a nice little hostess gift. That sort of thing works well for just about any kind of holiday get-together.

Did I miss any great Christmas gift ideas? Did you find something awesome by following one of the links above? Let me know how your Christmas shopping is coming along in the comments. I love hearing from my readers!

 

