So last night I had a sudden desire for some kind of snack… I really wanted some of the pumpkin roll The Boyfriend gave me a piece of a few nights ago but I didn’t feel like driving to his house. I figured I had everything to make a chocolate mug cake, though, so I set to mixing one up.

Here’s a recipe for one, if you want to make one for yourself.

So I got the flour, sugar and egg mixed up and realized I had no cocoa. For real. It was too late to turn back, so I improvised and threw chocolate chips in.

Uh, not the same.

All of the chocolate chips settled at the bottom and left a layer of dense, spongy (not in a good way) cake on top. Nothing a little ice cream wouldn’t fix, right?

But there wasn’t any ice cream.

Sonofabitch.

So I had chocolate chips and marshmallows… I melted a little butter and stirred in the marshmallows and chocolate chips and ended up with a pretty good chocolate saucy-type stuff. It made the cake edible.

This evening, I once again decided I wanted a snack. While digging through the pantry I noticed some Nesquick…Which would have been helpful last night. Also? I found some Cool Whip hiding in the fridge.

I was tempted to give the ol’ mug cake another go but laziness won.

It’s Friday night and I’m sitting on the couch eating Cool Whip out of the container.

No, I don’t own a cat…why do you ask?

