I’m still unemployed. I had hoped that I’d be hired for one job in particular, but someone from that company was kind enough to send me an email letting me know the position was filled.

They couldn’t even be bothered to spell my name right.

At any rate, I’m still applying and hoping but it’s starting to be almost impossible to hang on to a positive attitude. I’m down to about $100.00 in my checking and I’ve exhausted any money I’d saved up.

If you ever want to know who your true friends are, just spend some time being unemployed. I was pretty surprised at how quickly some “friends” quit calling. I guess when I can’t afford to buy rounds at the bar I’m no longer useful to some people.

I’m also getting really sick of people asking if I’ve found a job yet. It’s never, “Have you found a job? ‘Cause I know of a place that’s hiring…” That would be fine and I would appreciate the suggestion. But when you’re just asking to make conversation? Please don’t. I’d rather stand there in silence than deal with the feeling of awkwardness that comes after I answer your question by telling you no.

If you encounter me in a social setting and you don’t know what to say, here’s a list of topics I like to talk about:

Football

Movies

Scary Movies

Cooking

Baking

Farts

Poop

New and inventive ways to pester my mother

 

To recap…

“Hey! Didja find a job yet?!” = BAD

“Hey! Have you seen Scream 4 yet?” = Good

 

“Hey! Didja find a job yet?!” = BAD

“Hey! Watch out for the bathroom.someone really dropped a bomb in there.” = Good

 

In other news, today’s central Indiana forecast says we’re to expect a high of 65 degrees and a low of 45 with possible wind gusts up to 40 mph.

 

 

…So The Boyfriend and I are going camping.

 

