Yesterday, my dad and I were talking about the Colts game when mom walked up waving a piece of paper. When there was a break in the conversation, she said what she needed to say and headed back to the kitchen. I asked if she had been waving that paper to get permission to speak.

Mom: Well, I didn’t want to interrupt you while you were talking about football…

Me: THAT’S RIGHT WOMAN! NOW GET IN THE KITCHEN AND MAKE ME A SAMMICH!

On a completely unrelated note…

Joy. Pure, bottled joy.

I picked up some Sriracha hot sauce while I was at the store today. Have you tried this stuff?! It’s amazing. I’ve got recipes bookmarked, but for now? Hell, I’d be happy just eating it with a spoon.

Please go buy this as soon as possible. Your taste buds will thank you.**

 

**I am not being paid to say this… The lovely people that make Sriracha hot sauce don’t know who I am. I’m just telling you guys because I love you.

OH, and while I’m updating this here blog o’ mine…

Yesterday I wasn’t able to watch the Colts game because I had to run an errand in Lafayette (which is about 30-45 minutes away) so I had to settle for listening to it on the radio.

Side note: Listening to a football game while driving probably isn’t the best idea. I got quite a few strange looks from other drivers.

Anyway, on the way home I listened to the post-game show. I happen to follow them on Twitter, so when some guy called in suggesting we trade players for yet another new quarterback I felt the need to respond.

Imagine my surprise when all of a sudden I hear MY NAME on the radio…And MY TWEET being read. Even better? The guys both agreed with me, then went on to explain why.

Celebrity status achieved? I THINK SO.

 

