Alternative title: Ballad of  a Bad Day

(sing to the tune of any horrible country song that comes to mind)

Well I woke up laaaaaate…

And that was bad enuuuuuuuf…

But then I lef’ mah house and fergot mah durn’d ol’ luuuunch.

So I went back ta get it, then I was on mah waaaaaay.

‘Til I looked at the gas gauge and saw it was on eeeeeeee…

So I stopped to fill ‘er up…

And finally I could leave…

But what do I see but a durn’d ol’ train, blockin’ mah way outta town.

Ev’ry semi in toooown…

Was goin’ the same way as meeeeee.

Wouldn’ta been so baaaad…

But top speed was thirty-threeee.

By the time I got ta work…

I was fifteen minutes laaaaaaate.

And to make matters wooooorse…

I couldn’t find a parking space.

Guess I’ll go on inta woooork…

And see how the rest of this day gooooooes.

But I’m starting to feel liiiiike…

I shoulda stayed in bed todaaaaaay.

YEEEEE HAW!

