So yesterday I said I wanted some cool new workout shoes and clothes… Today, I’m continuing the whole workout theme with this:

Weslo Cadence G 5.9 Treadmill

Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

4.3 out of 5
Buy from Walmart
Shipping & Pickup
Online
$279.00
Was: $319.00
And yes, I found it on walmart.com. Don’t judge.
Anyway, I would love to be able to get up in the morning (or come home from work), fire up the treadmill, and walk while watching tv. In my cool new shoes and fancy workout clothes.
I don’t have a schedule that allows me to go to fitness classes and I just don’t go to the gym. I had a membership a few years ago…I used it for maybe a month, then I just paid them 50.00 a month to not work out.  I realize walking on a treadmill isn’t the most intense workout BUT it would be a lot more than I’m doing now (which, to be honest, involves complaining about being jiggly but not doing a damn thing about it).
I think all of this talk about getting into better shape may have something to do with my rapidly-approaching 30th birthday. I realize I’ll probably never again fit into a size 0 and I don’t necessarily want to…but I would like to get rid of some extra weight I’ve picked up (thanks to my lazy broken thyroid).
