So, according to Harold Camping tomorrow is Judgement Day. The end of the world, Doomsday, etc…

Can I just say that, if this is true, I feel like I’m squandering my last day on Earth by being at work? I mean, I really don’t think home improvement projects and credit card charge questions are even going to be relevant after today if the world is really going to end tomorrow.

I propose we call today a national holiday… Everyone that’s still at work can go home early, spend time with their families and friends, and have a nice last day on Earth.

And I think we should all do something we’ve been wanting to do for a while but haven’t. Want to ask someone on a date? Ask away! Want to tell your meddling mother-in-law that you think she sucks? Why not?! Been waiting for the right time to come out of the closet? Well what better time than the day before the world ends? Think about it…if things don’t quite go as planned it won’t even matter tomorrow. But you can die (or get sucked up to Heaven, or whatever ol’ Harold says is supposed to happen) knowing you made the attempt.

Oh, and if we all wake up tomorrow and nothing has happened?

Well…

Good luck with that.

