I’m super grumpy today… It’s Monday, we’re busy as hell at work, I only get a 30 minute lunch today AND I just found out I have to come in an hour early tomorrow for a meeting. Add to that the fact that I’m not sure how I’m going to make it through this week financially and that all equals a very grumpy me.

I don’t understand how I can be working 40 plus hours a week and still be this broke. These gas prices are seriously kicking my ass right now, I do know that much. I drive an hour one-way to work five days a week so I get gas every other day. It’s getting to the point that I’m seriously starting to wonder if I’ll be able to afford going to work anymore.

I’m trying to cut back on expenses… We don’t have internet at my house right now and I’ve been bringing my lunch to work every day. Still, my biggest expenses are the ones I can’t cut out:

My car payment = 410.00
Insurance = 80.00
Oil changes = 80.00 (every other month)
Cell phone = 70.00

Plus all of the house expenses. We’re planning to combine all of the household bills, split that amount three ways, and consider that rent every month. I feel like this is going to somehow be more expensive for me and I’m barely keeping my head above water as it is.

The bottom line is, I have to do something soon to make some extra money. Prostitution and drug dealing aren’t options (damn morals), and finding a second job that would let me only work weekends will be hard. I’ve considered bartending again, but the number of bars in my town is rapidly declining.

Any one have any suggestions? I’d welcome the feedback!

