Happy Friday everyone!

I know a lot of people feel like Friday the 13th is a day filled with bad luck but I’m having a pretty great day so far.

Most days, when I’m trying to merge onto an interstate I end up having to slow waaaay down so I can merge behind a semi that didn’t feel the need to move over to the left lane. It drives me crazy because I try to always move over to let people on. Today? TWICE I was able to merge without any troubles because the semi driver got over to let me in. It was super neat.

When I got to work, I had zero trouble finding a parking spot. Guys, that’s pretty rare. We have lots of places to park but more employees are being hired every day. I come in on the latest shift, so by the time I get to work most of the parking is taken. I usually have to drive around looking for someone to leave so I can steal the spot.

Hey, all’s fair in love and parking.

Anyway, I still had to park pretty far away but there were plenty of spots. I had finished my coffee on the way to work and that usually means I have to make a pot when I get to work if I want more. Today, however, there was half a pot of fresh coffee waiting for me. I couldn’t believe my luck.

It’s also been a pretty decent sales day for me. I haven’t had any angry calls yet and everyone that I’ve talked to has been super nice.

It’s only lunchtime (for me) so I don’t want to jinx myself…but I’m having a pretty good Friday the 13th.  I feel like it makes sense…usually when everyone else is having great luck I’m having the worst day ever. Why couldn’t I have a day of good things when everyone else thinks they’ll have bad luck? We’ll see if the streak continues.

How’s your Friday the 13th going?

