…how I feel about the news lately. As I’m sure you all know, Osama Bin Laden was finally found and then killed Sunday night.

I’ve been thinking about it since I heard the news Monday morning and I haven’t quite figured out what to think or feel. Truthfully, there’s a small part of me that feels like he got what he deserved but I still can’t really be happy about it.

And really, should anyone ever be happy about another person’s death?

The thing I’m having the most trouble with is that he is just ONE person. This isn’t like some vampire movie, you can’t just kill the main guy and eliminate the whole clan. The fact is, he has thousands of followers (I’m sure…but not an exact figure). In killing Osama Bin Laden haven’t we basically A.) Martyred him and B.) Pissed off a bunch of people that already hate us?

I guess i just feel like it’s way too early to sit back and congratulate ourselves for a job well done. I’m sure there will be consequences, backlash, revenge… It’s just a matter of time.

I’m not trying to tell anyone how to feel or what to think, this is just my opinion. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments!

***Also, I’m ACTUALLY working on a Cornflake Fried Chicken post FINALLY. At this rate, it will be posted in 2013 (if the world hasn’t ended).

