…but I hate HATE having to be at work during one. As far as I’m concerned, there’s only one appropriate way to enjoy a good storm.

Snuggled up under covers, preferably with someone you like a lot, movie optional.

Seriously, today we’re having some pretty good storms and it’s cold outside. I’m sleepy as can be and yet I’m here at my desk. At work. Not exactly where I want to be.

Thank goodness I’m working early today…so I can leave at 6:15 and spend my evening however I like.

I’m definitely in a pretty great mood… I’d just like to be in my great mood somewhere else. With someone else. Don’t get me wrong, I do quite enjoy my coworkers…Just not in the let’s-snuggle-under -a-blanket-during-a-storm kind of way.

I only have to make it 4 more hours…then I have an hour drive home… So in about 5 hours I’ll be in my sleepy clothes parked on a far more comfy surface than my desk chair.

I don’t really have anything else to say.

OH!

Someone brought champagne jello shots to work today. I’m going to try one.

Ok. That’s really all I had to say.

