Let me just say…It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL outside. When I woke up this morning it was thundering and raining and I thought it was going to be a rather nasty day. The nice part (and equally not so nice part) of living in Indiana is that the weather changes in the blink of an eye. I hear it’s supposed to be up to 80 tomorrow. Could cold weather be finally over?

Last night the not-boyfriend and I went to a party at his cousin’s house. It was pretty relaxed and we were all sitting at a table talking when someone mentioned beer pong. Now, I’ll be 30 in September and he’ll be 32 in June so I think it’s safe to say we’ve both grown out of the drinking game phase. BUT one of the younger guys there wouldn’t stop going on about how he could totally kick our asses if we’d play and, well… I just couldn’t let him talk to us like that.

I believe at some point I even told him he needed to respect his elders. Yup.

SO suddenly we find ourselves at one end of a beer pong table. I realized it was a bad idea when the first shot I attempted went sailing over the cups and bounced under the table. Still, no one likes a quitter, so we kept on trucking. We both managed to make a few shots but we still lost. I believe there may have been some pouting from our side of the table.

This morning when I woke up I understood why I don’t play that game anymore. I really hate keg beer of any kind because it gives me the worst hangovers and it certainly didn’t help that the keg contained Budweiser. YUCK. Miraculously, I’m feeling less like the walking dead now and I might even have a couple of beers tonight.

What can I say? I’m a trooper.

I just finished baking some AWESOME bacon tomato appetizers for my friend’s birthday party tonight…And I will definitely post the recipe here soon. I know, I said the same thing about the Cornflake fried chicken. I’ll get to that one, too.

All in all, I think it’s been a pretty great day. I’m really looking forward to watching everyone make asses of themselves playing the dancing game on the Kinect… And by watching, I mean NOT PARTICIPATING. I looked it up on YouTube and I’m fairly certain it would be a disaster if I tried it. No one needs to see that.

I’d be all about it if I were home alone, though.

