Well…

Maybe not.

At least, not right now. I started my new job last Friday and I’ve been doing a lot of training, not a lot of actual work. It’s been hard to get used to working 8:30 am to 5:30 pm, especially since I actually have to get out of bed around 6:00 am.

Well…today’s really the only day I actually woke up at 5:45. Most other days it’s been around 7:00 and I have to run around frantically trying to get ready.

I really think I’m going to like my new job. Everyone seems super nice and the atmosphere is really casual. I still can’t get past the idea that we’re actually allowed to drink at work.

I’m not even joking people. On my first day I walked by a guy that was carrying a beer. SO weird.

Anyway, I know I haven’t been posting much (at all) lately… I’ve just been so BUSY. I’m not complaining by any means, but I’m worn out. This is the first night I haven’t had anything to do in a couple of weeks and I’m not quite sure what to do with myself. I’m definitely going to try to go to bed by 10:00 at the latest. I haven’t been able to get to bed before midnight since I started working…so every day I’ve been running on around five hours of sleep.

Lucky for me, they also have a very casual dress code. It helps to know that you can throw on a sweatshirt and jeans when you wake up fifteen minutes before you have to leave. Not that I would necessarily do that. I’m just sayin’.

My life outside of work has been pretty great, too. I had an awesome dinner with some friends Monday night and they made a chocolate cake for me to take home. A WHOLE CHOCOLATE CAKE.

That earned them favorite people status for at least a week.

Of course, I haven’t had a single piece of it yet. I took it to someone else’s house last night in an attempt to share and ended up leaving it there. Now my chocolate cake is being held hostage and I’m busy making sad faces.

So that’s what’s been going on with me…

And I’m tired so now I’m going to bed. At 8:45 pm.

Don’t judge me.

