Well guys…Tomorrow morning I start my new job. It just doesn’t seem real yet. Oddly enough, I’m not really feeling nervous now but I’m sure that will kick in tomorrow morning.

I don’t know what got into me today, but I went on a crazy organizing rampage in my bedroom. When Stef and Jess moved in I waited ’til the last minute and then piled a bunch of stuff on my bedroom floor. It’s mostly been a mess ever since and it was my goal to take care of it during my unemployment.

Of course, I waited ’til the last day.

I’ve done at least 4 loads of laundry today (including sheets and towels) and I still have a lot left BUT the pile on my floor is gone. Hooray! I also figured out how to store my earrings and necklaces so they won’t end up in a tangled mess. I’m pretty proud of myself.

This morning I printed and filled out all of my new-hire paperwork. I even managed to locate my checkbook so I’ll be able to set up direct deposit.

My travel coffee mug is clean and I have my clothes picked out for tomorrow…I even organized my purse and painted my nails.

I feel like a real grown-up!

Actually, now that I think about it, I feel like tomorrow is the first day of school.

Moving on…

Earlier this week Jesse decided to make fried chicken for dinner so I made mashed potatoes and green beans to go with it. I have to say, for the first time he’d ever tried to make chicken it was pretty awesome. I have pictures, so as soon as he gets home I’ll find out what recipe he used and post it.

 

