Well.

I certainly didn’t expect it to be THIS fast, but as of about 6:45 today my employer and I have parted ways. While I’m certainly not going to miss that place, I’m definitely going to miss some of my wonderful coworkers. This post is really for those people.

PAY ATTENTION GUYS.

I’m REALLY going to miss all of you. It does make me sad that I won’t get to see you guys every single day…because let’s face it, I spent more time with you than I did my family and friends. Over the last two years you guys became a sort of family for me. You’ve definitely seen me at my most frustrated and grumpy and I hope you all know that it was that place, not you guys, that made me that way.

I also hope you guys will try and remember me mostly from the last few weeks…because once I realized I was on my way out I felt like a huge weight was lifted off of my shoulders. I wish I had more time with those of you that sat closest to me because I loved all of the goofy conversations we had. It’s just too bad that damn dialer had to keep interrupting all of the time!

I’m going to miss tormenting Boss, too… especially since I never got my CUPCAKE. I’m guessing he probably threw a party after he lugged all of my stuff out to my car for me.

Oh who am I kidding? I was his favorite employee. Boss, you’d better keep that cupcake picture I made forever and ever.

I’m sad I didn’t get to say goodbye to my Beanerschnitzel… And to a lot of people, actually.

Just before they walked me out I was playing with the different settings on my new camera…So I have some action shots of me hard at work:

Er...maybe not.

At one point, one of the ladies behind me caught me doing it and I yelled “Don’t step to my game!”

I still don’t know what that means.

Now it looks like I'm working. Right?

ANYWAY.

Guys, I’m not kidding when I say I’m going to miss you AND I expect you all to stay in touch. Do me a favor and comment on this post so I have your email addresses. Just because I won’t be there with you doesn’t mean I can’t still pester you!

And really, don’t worry about me. I’m gonna be just fine. :)

