So I obviously haven’t been very good at keeping this thing updated…I could probably come up with a million excuses (I’m so good at that!) but the truth is, I’ve just been lazy. Oh, sure, I’ve updated my Facebook account about a hundred times a day since I last posted here but…Well, that involves less work.

It’s been about a year. Not much has really changed…I am no longer at school because I realized a couple of things. One, I really hated a lot of the prerequisite IT courses and couldn’t force myself to plow through them. Two, that school is a joke. I won’t go too far into it, but when the books were printed in 2005 and the newest OS covered is Windows 2000…Not good. I’m looking at another school that is FAR cheaper and actually looks credible. I’m also dropping the IT stuff…Marketing sounds fun. I know, at 29 I should at least have an idea of what I want to do with my life but I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.

I still work at the school…So by day I’m a mild-mannered cubicle dweller but at night? Um, I’m a mild-mannered couch dweller / internet junkie. What did you think I’d say? That I’m a super hero?

Tomorrow I’m playing hooky from work to do something I’ve been looking forward to for ages… A friend and I are headed to Chicago for the weekend to see Dave Matthews Band (and Jason Mraz) and Wrigley Field. Can. Not. Wait. My friend is picking me up at 10:00 am and I haven’t packed a single thing…I did manage to do a load of laundry, though. I need to go to bed so I can attempt to be ready when he gets here but I keep accidentally clicking the Play Next Episode button on my Netflix. Damn you, Veronica Mars, for keeping me up ’til after 2:00 am!

