Things I have overheard recently:

At a friend’s house…

Guy: I just got back from New Orleans…I had so much fun!

Girl: *sigh* I always wanted to go to Florida…

At work…

Girl (loudly,after eating a piece of candy): I didn’t know there was goo in it ’til I put it in my mouth!

In other news…

I’m super stressed about school now. I have a LOT of homework to turn in by Friday and I’ve relied on my work computer a lot lately. This week I have had no free time at work (actually, it’s been a fantastic week so far) and now we aren’t allowed to do any kind of homework while on the clock. My laptop basically shuts down when I open Word, PowerPoint, Excel, etc… I need all of those for my homework. Meh.

On top of this week’s work in two classes I have a final project due next week that I haven’t started. Who had the bright idea that I should go to school full-time while working 40+ hours a week?!? Oh, yes…It was this genius right here.

I had to argue a bit with a professor today… I got a zero on one of my assignments. A ZERO. I’ve never had less than a 95% on anything in that class and I could find absolutely nothing wrong with the assignment. Naturally I emailed her to see what was up… She responded with “I will be giving partial credit to all assignments turned in late. You should see your actual grade soon.” Now I knew for a fact it wasn’t late and I was about to send another email when I decided to check my grade…It magically changed to 100%. All is right with the world.

This (and his other videos) made me laugh pretty hard…Could be lack of sleep.

Oh, another bit of important news: I wore matching socks today!

