So we in the Midwest are apparently in the middle of the SNOWSTORM OF THE CENTURY. Way back in the day, a hundred years ago or so, I complained about being snowed (more like iced) in… Of course back then I lived in the middle of town and I was actually able to get my car out so we could go to the store. And Blockbuster.

Some young kid just somewhere just said, “What’s Blockbuster?” Well, back in my day if you wanted a damned ol’ movie or video game you had to drive to town to rent one. You kids today don’t know about sacrifice.

Um, anyway…

So outside it looks all winter wonderlandy and stuff. Snowstorm of the century? We’ll see…

image

Yesterday, like a good little Hoosier, I braved Wal-Mart for French toast ingredients. Actually, my normal grocery shopping trip just happened to fall on the day before a snowstorm, but I did purchase bread, milk, and eggs.

While I was walking down the baby aisle, I saw this little gem:

image

Way to keep it classy, Wal-Mart.

Even though the shelves were emptying pretty quickly, I was able to get everything on my list and make it back home in time for lunch. I spent the rest of the day making a giant pot of chili, O’s breakfast for the next few days, and then watching the Colts game.

I’m still not recovered. It was quite a game, and I’m glad we won.. but I drink way too much coffee for that kind of excitement.

The BF is out checking on the wood-burning furnace, O has had breakfast and is now dancing around the living room with one of his musical toys, and I’m getting ready to start a new crochet project (that I didn’t get enough yarn for because WHY would I do that?!).

Are you getting snowed in? What do you plan to do?

For the love of God, did you get your French toast ingredients?!

